The Institute is made up of four Academic Departments that offer nine (9) programmes in Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) and these are:


Film Artistic Department

Directing Unit, Television Production Unit, Production Department, Animation, Production Design and Documentary.


Film Techniques Department

Motion Picture Photography Unit, Editing Unit, Film Sound Unit


Broadcast Journalism Department

Radio Unit, Television News Unit, Online News Unit.


Multimedia Production Department

Web, Print, 3D Modeling, Motion Graphics, Graphic Design and Web Design


Production Department

Academic and Commercial Production Units

News and Happenings More News

Broadcast Journalism Dept, Winners Of Inter-Tertiary Journalism Quiz, Presents Award To Rector

The Broadcast Journalism Department of the National Film and Television Institute, NAFTI, wi... Read more

NAFTI Journalism Students Triumph Over UG Legon, GIJ and Others in Maiden Journalism Quiz

Broadcast journalism students of the National Film and Television Institute (NAFTI), were th... Read more


The Rector of National Film and Television Institute (NAFTI), Dr. Samuel Nai has reiterated ... Read more


Event Calendar View all

No Upcoming Events Posted.

DownloadsView all